Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dave Poe's BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Marietta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Dave Poe's BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cpj18 about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

The Baby Back ribs are tender and tasty. The best I have ever had. The collard greens and potato salad were just as good. My family once owned a Soul Food restaurant and I am very selective when it comes to giving good reviews on certain foods. This place is great and I cannot wait to try other items on the menu. Next will be the smoked wings!

Snnorton 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

My husband and I love coming to Dave Poe's and getting their Brisket with Mac n Cheese and baked beans. You can tell their food is cooked with love. It is delicious and we have been coming here for many years. When my husband was going through chemo, Dave Poe's was one meal i knew he would be able to eat and enjoy and not have any major reactions to! We love Dave Poe's and highly recommend them as the best in the 100 mile area!

Klenard 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

I am from Kansas City (have been in Atlanta since 1997) and to say that I am picky about my BBQ would be a big understatement! A friend told me that I needed to try Dave Poe's- so without thinking too much about it - and assuming it was like all the other Atlanta BBQ (which, in my opinion, isn't comparable to KC BBQ) - I went and tried the Beef Brisket... wow!!? I immediately felt like I was back in KC! The meet was not only the right texture (tender but not too tender) - the taste was amazing... and the folks who work there were awesome!! Keep up the great work!! You've won a customer for life! Thank you! Kyle Lenard

Lderby 3 months ago

St. Louis Cut Spare Ribs Plate

Ribs so good you could slap your mother! Seriously, my entire office ordered from here and everyone thought every item was delicious. Baby Back ribs, St Louis Ribs, Collard, Mac and Cheese, potato salad, and the cornbread. We will be ordering from here again.

Wlcbaseball 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Dave Poe's Mac & Cheese is legendary! My all time favorite! Match that with a pulled pirk sandiech and your belly will be completely satisfied!

Tomotto134 4 months ago

St. Louis Cut Spare Ribs

Im addicted! Going to move closer to Daves so i can eat more often!

Johnreadie 4 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Large Pulled pork sandwich and baked beans. If this wasn't the very best BBQ pulled pork sandwich and baked beans I have ever had in my 83 years, I wouldn't say so. They were. We'll be back.

Jade 5 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

The best!!

Vdav912 5 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

the best mac & cheese! it's ooey, gooey deliciousness

James 5 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Some of the best Q I've had, and I've had a lot. Dave adheres to the concept that good Q does not need any sauce, the sauce is simply a complement. The sides (especially the potato salad) are excellent.

Kakoelperro78 6 months ago

Beef Brisket

We just moved from Pittsburgh - PA last summer 2019. Before coming to Dave Poe's we tried 3 to 4 barbecue place in the Marietta area. we have to say none of these places came close to the amazing dishes at Dave Poe's. We also had the pleasure to meet Dave as well. All the dishes are amazing. You should try today. Love, Love, Love and Love.

Kedge5397 6 months ago

Beef Brisket

Holy. Cow. That must be where the brisket came from. I've never had anything bad from dave poe's, but I can never not get the brisket anymore. Definitely some of the best I've ever had.

Wbd9189 6 months ago

Smoked Wings Plate

What can I say about the smoked wings... savory, delicious and the perfect ending to a hard days work. Add some fried okra and Mac and cheese and you've got an unbeatable combination. Dave Poe's is the best BBQ in town.

Kristie 6 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

Oh my goodness this stuff is beyond amazing!! Every bite is just heavenly! Kudos Dave Poe's!!!!!

Lche2500 6 months ago

Pulled Pork

Whenever we are in Marietta, Dave's is the first place we stop. Not only is the BBQ great everything else is as well. Good friendly service. 😋

Jilldroberts1976 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Everything I've ever eaten here has been fantastic. Can't wait to go back for more. The potato salad and slaw are my favorites!!!

Sabina815 7 months ago

Beef Brisket

The sliced brisket is exceptional. We have traveled the bbq trail and by far loved this brisket for its almost layers of fat vs meat. Portions are generous and when you pair it with the sides you will have a full tummy! Gracious staff, charming order system to watch and an open viewthe kitchen which is always impeccable! Thank you for serving us during a hard time!

Andrea 7 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

I come here at least once a week to get my Mac and cheese fix. Before randomly discovering Dave Poe's last year, I had yet to find the "perfect" Mac and cheese. I'm very picky about my Mac and cheese and consider myself a Mac and cheese "connoisseur" of sorts. This Mac and cheese is literally the best and I refuse to eat Mac and cheese anywhere else but at Dave Poe's. The staff is always friendly and amazing, and the food never disappoints.

Brandon 7 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

This dish was amazing!

Mattwilsonsmusic 8 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Best Brisket in Marietta. The staff is always fully attentive and accommodating. I highly recommend this place!

Acraig3181 about 2 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

Wow. This was a fantastic find! Very unique And amazing flavor. We will be back to eat this for sure.

Simone 3 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

The red neck lasagna is unlike anything I've ever had. The Mac and cheese by its self is my favorite Mac I've ever had and the Brunswick stew is always delicious. Combine those two and you've got one of the best combos in bbq heaven. I literally can't get enough. Don't get me started on the baby back ribs.

Gagrl82 3 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

The name had me thrown off a little bit ....but a coworker highly recommended it. Let's just say there wasn't any leftovers; it was delicious!

Kendra 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

I would swim in a giant pool of Dave Poe's Mac & Cheese - with a fork of course! YUM!!!!!!

Sheila 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

Some of the best ribs I have ever had and I used to live by Kansas City which is known for it's BBQ. Excellent mac and cheese and I'm a fan of tater tots so that was a nice surprise. Delish!!

Danny 4 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Best Mac & Cheese possibly in the world. Ooey, Gooey and always a perfect side to the fantastic BBQ. I travel 40 minutes from Ball ground just to get a tub of this for dinner!

Niknak319 5 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

I had the brisket, baked beans, and Redneck Lasagne! It was one of the best meals we had in a long time! Love the sauce, brisket was so tender, and packed with flavor. Loved the baked beans! My husband and I agree the Redneck Lasagne is literally one of the best things we ever tasted! We got some to take home and we can't wait to go back!

Courtney 5 months ago

St. Louis Cut Spare Ribs Plate

The Ribs were sooooooooo good! The macaroni and cheese was the best I've purchased from a restaurant! The collards were awesome and the jalapeno corn muffin was to die for!!!!

Sandyken 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Makes a pig get a tear in its eye.

Woodyharriman 6 months ago

St. Louis Cut Spare Ribs

Have tried your ribs twice in last 3 weeks. I will say without hesitation that your babyback ribs are the best BBQ ribs I've ever had -- both times! I am 80 years old, born and raised in the South, and your ribs are the best. Thank you!

Cstone2482 6 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE - I've never had anything like it!!

Sydney 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Always great, been going for years!

Pedmudrow 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

Best BBQ EVER!!! I was hesitant about coming here because I already have a favorite BBQ restaurant. However, I was mind blown... the food was absolutely delicious!! I went back the next day!! Definitely my new favorite BBQ place!!!

Laurimos 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

OMG! Everything is so good! The ribs fell of the bone, the Mac and cheese was so delicious!! I enjoyed all the sides and the ribs. It was truly a happy moment and they have a customer for life!

Taylor 7 months ago

Pulled Pork

I've been coming to Dave Poe's since they opened (back when I was in high school - many moons ago lol) & I have NEVER had pulled pork that compares to theirs, at any other BBQ spot. Along with the pulled pork, I ALWAYS get Mac N Cheese (don't get me started on how insanely delicious it is) for BOTH of my sides because it's just THAT good!! I refer EVERYONE that I know to Dave Poe's because there just isn't any other place in the entire state of Georgia that compares to them! I will be coming here until the day I die :)

Karentroyer 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

The pulled pork, mac & cheese, fried okra, onion rings and banana pudding are the best you will find anywhere! This is such a great restaurant - the food is second to none.

Jcprayer 7 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

They cater events at OBT church and always Absolutely fabulous

A 7 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

This stuff is like crack in a plastic container/take out box. I was blown away at how good this was. If you don't like this then you need your taste buds snatched out of your mouth!

Debrina8248 7 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Dave Poe's macaroni and cheese is the best that we have ever had! It is absolutely delicious!!!

Clr060920 8 months ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

I love Dave Poe's! Def is the best bbq spot and has the best Mac and cheese out there ! Totally would recommend. Another plus is that the staff is very nice :)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA