Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dave Poe's BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Marietta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Dave Poe's BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Niknak319 2 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

I had the brisket, baked beans, and Redneck Lasagne! It was one of the best meals we had in a long time! Love the sauce, brisket was so tender, and packed with flavor. Loved the baked beans! My husband and I agree the Redneck Lasagne is literally one of the best things we ever tasted! We got some to take home and we can't wait to go back!

Courtney 3 months ago

St. Louis Cut Spare Ribs Plate

The Ribs were sooooooooo good! The macaroni and cheese was the best I've purchased from a restaurant! The collards were awesome and the jalapeno corn muffin was to die for!!!!

Sandyken 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Makes a pig get a tear in its eye.

Woodyharriman 3 months ago

St. Louis Cut Spare Ribs

Have tried your ribs twice in last 3 weeks. I will say without hesitation that your babyback ribs are the best BBQ ribs I've ever had -- both times! I am 80 years old, born and raised in the South, and your ribs are the best. Thank you!

Cstone2482 3 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE - I've never had anything like it!!

Sydney 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Always great, been going for years!

Pedmudrow 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

Best BBQ EVER!!! I was hesitant about coming here because I already have a favorite BBQ restaurant. However, I was mind blown... the food was absolutely delicious!! I went back the next day!! Definitely my new favorite BBQ place!!!

Laurimos 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

OMG! Everything is so good! The ribs fell of the bone, the Mac and cheese was so delicious!! I enjoyed all the sides and the ribs. It was truly a happy moment and they have a customer for life!

Taylor 4 months ago

Pulled Pork

I've been coming to Dave Poe's since they opened (back when I was in high school - many moons ago lol) & I have NEVER had pulled pork that compares to theirs, at any other BBQ spot. Along with the pulled pork, I ALWAYS get Mac N Cheese (don't get me started on how insanely delicious it is) for BOTH of my sides because it's just THAT good!! I refer EVERYONE that I know to Dave Poe's because there just isn't any other place in the entire state of Georgia that compares to them! I will be coming here until the day I die :)

Karentroyer 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

The pulled pork, mac & cheese, fried okra, onion rings and banana pudding are the best you will find anywhere! This is such a great restaurant - the food is second to none.

Jcprayer 5 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

They cater events at OBT church and always Absolutely fabulous

A 5 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

This stuff is like crack in a plastic container/take out box. I was blown away at how good this was. If you don't like this then you need your taste buds snatched out of your mouth!

Debrina8248 5 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Dave Poe's macaroni and cheese is the best that we have ever had! It is absolutely delicious!!!

Clr060920 6 months ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

I love Dave Poe's! Def is the best bbq spot and has the best Mac and cheese out there ! Totally would recommend. Another plus is that the staff is very nice :)

Bonnybreuer 6 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

My daughter's birthday is tomorrow and we are going to try a "social distancing party" outside in a parking lot. When I asked her what she wanted me to fix, she said, "build the menu around Dave Poe's Mac and Cheese, and anything else is just fine!" FYI- she will be 52 !!

Jeremygilligan 6 months ago

Beef Brisket

Beef Brisket is amazing!

Jorgetek007 6 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Beef Brisket Sandwich with baked beans was delicious and is my favorite so far.

Jamesebert 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

These are the most "melt in your mouth" ribs we have eaten! The flavor is outstanding and the bite is just right!

Aphunter 6 months ago

House Salad

Love David's BBQ Salad with the pork. Sooo good. It's a real treat without feeling like I'm being so bad on the diet. Hope to get take out and go home to stay in. It's the best!

Mlwalker5 6 months ago

Pulled Pork

OMG!!! There is so much that I can say about this restaruant. Te food was soooo delicious. Me and my spouse enjoy going to different BBQ restaruants to try their BBQ and this one was the best. I had pulled pork, mac n cheese and fried okra. My spouse had beef brisket, mac n cheese and potatoe salad. I ate/enjoyed all of my food and his. I mostly enjoyed the mac n cheese that I ordered another single side dish thinking i would eat it to go, but temptation kicked in and I ate it before I left the restaraunt. The atmosphere and seating was very welcoming. It was great to look around and see all of the photos, TROPIES and other amazing items that this restaruant has been through. I would definitly return as my drive to even get there was about 45 minutes. Thank you to the staff as they were also nice and welcoming.

Jade 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

The best!!

Vdav912 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

the best mac & cheese! it's ooey, gooey deliciousness

James 3 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Some of the best Q I've had, and I've had a lot. Dave adheres to the concept that good Q does not need any sauce, the sauce is simply a complement. The sides (especially the potato salad) are excellent.

Kakoelperro78 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

We just moved from Pittsburgh - PA last summer 2019. Before coming to Dave Poe's we tried 3 to 4 barbecue place in the Marietta area. we have to say none of these places came close to the amazing dishes at Dave Poe's. We also had the pleasure to meet Dave as well. All the dishes are amazing. You should try today. Love, Love, Love and Love.

Kedge5397 3 months ago

Beef Brisket

Holy. Cow. That must be where the brisket came from. I've never had anything bad from dave poe's, but I can never not get the brisket anymore. Definitely some of the best I've ever had.

Wbd9189 4 months ago

Smoked Wings Plate

What can I say about the smoked wings... savory, delicious and the perfect ending to a hard days work. Add some fried okra and Mac and cheese and you've got an unbeatable combination. Dave Poe's is the best BBQ in town.

Kristie 4 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

Oh my goodness this stuff is beyond amazing!! Every bite is just heavenly! Kudos Dave Poe's!!!!!

Lche2500 4 months ago

Pulled Pork

Whenever we are in Marietta, Dave's is the first place we stop. Not only is the BBQ great everything else is as well. Good friendly service. 😋

Jilldroberts1976 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Everything I've ever eaten here has been fantastic. Can't wait to go back for more. The potato salad and slaw are my favorites!!!

Sabina815 5 months ago

Beef Brisket

The sliced brisket is exceptional. We have traveled the bbq trail and by far loved this brisket for its almost layers of fat vs meat. Portions are generous and when you pair it with the sides you will have a full tummy! Gracious staff, charming order system to watch and an open viewthe kitchen which is always impeccable! Thank you for serving us during a hard time!

Andrea 5 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

I come here at least once a week to get my Mac and cheese fix. Before randomly discovering Dave Poe's last year, I had yet to find the "perfect" Mac and cheese. I'm very picky about my Mac and cheese and consider myself a Mac and cheese "connoisseur" of sorts. This Mac and cheese is literally the best and I refuse to eat Mac and cheese anywhere else but at Dave Poe's. The staff is always friendly and amazing, and the food never disappoints.

Brandon 5 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

This dish was amazing!

Mattwilsonsmusic 5 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Best Brisket in Marietta. The staff is always fully attentive and accommodating. I highly recommend this place!

Kkeapplet 6 months ago

Beef Brisket

Absolutely my favorite beef brisket. I love bar b q. We have really try to sample many places. But Dave Poe's Brisket is the best. As is the Mac and cheese.

Dscmka 6 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

Best traditional southern bbq. Don't judge a book by its cover is all I can say.... the strip mall didn't look appealing but wow! A hidden gem. Don't forget the extra side of sauce!!! I give it five southern stars.

Sam360360 6 months ago

Beef Brisket

Oh. My. Gosh..... SO FREAKING GOOD!!!! The meat melted in my mouth. It was excellent!!! Will DEFINITELY be returning.

Kmccardel0813 6 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

The Mac and cheese is to die for! I don't know what they put in that but it is beyond amazing and super dense. Worth stocking up with and perfect for a side dish.

Anita 6 months ago

Pulled Pork

It's a tradition to have Dave Poe cater our annual church picnic. We order a complete spread—pork and chicken, green beans, baked beans, and, of course, their famous mac and cheese. They not only deliver but set up and serve. The food is spectacular, and the people are even better! Schedule your catering order TODAY and thank me later. :)

Cyndi 6 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

One of the best brisket around. Love the redneck lasagne too. Everything on the menu is good. Can't go wrong with any choice.

Faithjoh 6 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

The best place i've ever gotten food from hands down. This is the best home cooked meal you will eat other than at home. I love the red neck lasagna and mac & cheese😍😍. I would eat this everyday if I could. Also the staff makes me feel so welcomed and I've never had a mistake with my food. Overall great organization.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA