Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dave Poe's BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jim about 1 month ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

OUTSTANDING! Im always garunteed flavorful smoked moist chicken with the mac&cheese and collards a very close second! What a meal!

Darlena about 1 month ago

Beef Brisket

VERY TENDER AND JUICY!!!!!

Darlena about 1 month ago

Baked Beans

The beans were very good and had a great flavor to them. I love having the beans next to my cole slaw.......YUMMYYY!!!!!

Karryhouser about 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Best mac and cheese, hands down, ive ever eaten. Cant wait to share with the family over the holidays.

Annerlauren about 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

The Mac and Cheese is so memorable! I loved it and so did my family. Would love the secret to making it so good but it must be a secret family recipe!! Dave Poe's knows BBQ!!

Wilgoldstein about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

I'm originally from East Texas and have lived in Georgia for 12 years. I have been missing a Brisket sandwich ever since...... Until, I found you guys. The best brisket hands down in town!!!! Reminds me of slow roasted Texas Brisket, Yum Yum!!

Bigsexynatedogg 2 months ago

Redneck Lasagna

I've honestly never teased anything like the redneck Lasagna. My friend brought me here in 2011. He drove and I had no idea where we were going. The Brunswick stew mix with the macaroni and cheese was delicious. I had to go home and google where the location was so I could come back and order more!

Geraldinelong45 2 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Beef brisket sandwich very tender and fresh taste The sides dishes are great very delicious. all the other meats is very delicious and I can tell they serve high Quality meats. and the very best place to eat barbeque . The deserts Fried apple pie and chocolate cookies are the best of anywhere.

Aaron 2 months ago

Fried Okra

Dave Poe's fried okra is my must-have with every meal. It's second only to the mac 'n cheese - which is, itself, second only to the pulled pork. My plate wouldn't be complete without these perfectly fried slices of southern goodness!

Dschaer 3 months ago

Beef Brisket Sandwich

The basic assumption all reviews make is that a comparison is being made to other, comparable restuarants. Since Dave Poe's is clearly superior to all other BBQ places(IMO in the entire metro ATL area ) no comparison can be made. I always get the brisket and Mac & cheese, and I am never disappointed. If you have never gone, go now.

Jhamiltont 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

LOVE the Mac & Cheese! It is so creamy and delicious. My college age son could eat an entire pan and STILL ask for more. It is a must have!

Sarahewickham 3 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

This was delicious! I loved the ribs and the coleslaw!

Washvs about 1 month ago

Redneck Lasagna

The Mac and cheese is off the chain but when you add the Brunswick Stew it's makes an interesting combination

Darlena about 1 month ago

Cole Slaw

Great cole slaw, especially next to the baked beans......YUMMYYY!!!!!!

Darlena about 1 month ago

Mac & Cheese!

THIS IS THE BEST MAC N CHEESE!!!!! I have even attempted the recipe.

Cwise1213 about 2 months ago

Beef Brisket

Kudos to Dave Poes for an amazing, delicious catering job...the ribs, beef brisket, pork, pulled chicken, mac and cheese (first to go), and slaw were a hit with everyone! The set up was flawless ...well done!

Dgccash about 2 months ago

1/2 Chicken Plate

Absolutely delicious! I also had the Mac n cheese which is to die for! Fried okra is a favorite too! I have had several different items, we are regulars to Dave Poe's and we love everything! You can't go wrong...it's all delicious!

Lorrielong81 about 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Best Mac & Cheese ever!!!!

Deannaradchuk 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Literally THE BEST Mac&Cheese I've ever tried in my entire life. I crave it day and night. You definitely need to try it at Davepoes because it's heaven

Lx 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Our favorite is getting the pulled pork and putting it on their bun for a sandwich with green beans, mac n cheese, and fried okra! Always popular with the crowd

Jessicaleighgillespie 3 months ago

Mac & Cheese!

Best Mac & Cheese ever in Atlanta. It is rich, creamy, amazing and always my favorite. Dave Poe's is the most popular spot among all of my family, friends and co-workers and is highly recommended!

Taylorjohnson63 3 months ago

Baby Back Ribs Plate

Wonderfully seasoned and very tender! Marietta proud!!!

Nikkibrookspe 3 months ago

Collard Greens

Best greens in the south! And I know greens 💪



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA